BRANCHES

DREAMS


The School of Metaphysics was brought into the world in 1973 as a place where all people of all backgrounds could come to study, learn, teach, research the ways to live in harmony with the Universal Laws that govern creation.  It is a 501(c)(3) educational institute of higher learning.

Our ideal remains the same today.  We are dedicated to aiding any individual to become a whole, functioning Self.

Our purpose remains true to our origin as well.....to accelerate the evolution of humanity.

The ideal and purpose is accomplished through teaching lessons in the step-by step development of the mind.  These lessons afford a means to unfold human potential and quicken individual soul progression.  They are scientific for they are rooted in principles that apply to anyone, any time, anywhere.  This is the universal nature of what we teach.  Mental exercises and spiritual disciplines accompany each lesson, enabling the student to build and refine his ability to ask questions and answer them.  The disciplines are artistic for they rely upon the individual’s desire and expression of will to flourish.  This also means that each student progresses at their own rate of speed.


There are fifteen School of Metaphysics centers in nine states throughout the Midwest. Each offers the four-tiered course of study in applied metaphysics as well as a broad range of educational and community services. Each center is staffed by volunteers and funded by student and individual contributions. To learn of upcoming classes and events, contact the school of your choice directly.

Non-discriminatory Policy as to students
The School of Metaphysics admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.


SOM Board of Directors

Illinois
345 Manor Court • Bolingbrook, Illinois 60440 • (630) 739-1329
bolingbrook@som.org

5021 W. Irving Park Road • Chicago, Illinois 60641 • (773) 427-0155
chicago@som.org

222 West Wilson • Palatine, Illinois 60067 • (847) 991-0140
palatine@som.org

1009 E. Main Street • Urbana, llinois 68120 • (217) 344-2270
urbana@som.org

Indiana
6138 North Hillside • Indianapolis, Indiana 46220 • (317) 251-5285
indianapolis@som.org

Iowa
3715 University • Des Moines, Iowa 50311 • (515) 255-5570
desmoines@som.org

Kansas
4323 Rainbow Boulevard • Kansas City, Kansas 66103 • (913) 236-9292
kansascity@som.org

Kentucky
2704 Hikes Lane • Louisville, Kentucky 40218 • (502) 452-2501
louisville@som.org

Missouri
103 West Broadway • Columbia, Missouri 65203 • (573) 449-8312
columbia@som.org

1033 East SunshineSpringfield, Missouri 65803 • (417) 831-0955
springfield@som.org

2606 Oakview Terrace • Maplewood, Missouri 63143 • (314) 645-0036
maplewood@som.org

Ohio
14 Sheehan Avenue Cincinnati, Ohio 45216 • (513) 821-7353
cincinnati@som.org

Oklahoma
908 NW 12th St • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73106 • (405) 228-0506
okc@som.org

429 S. Memorial • Tulsa, Oklahoma 74112 • (918) 582-8836
tulsa@som.org

Texas
5832 Live Oak Street • Dallas, Texas 75214 • (214) 821-5406
dallas@som.org


SOM World Headquarters - College of Metaphysics
Windyville, Missouri 65783 • (417) 345-8411 som@som.org

Transformative Education
for the Whole Self

Learn more today ...

School of Metaphysics est. 1973
on the web since 1996
©2010

The School of Metaphysics is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit educational institute.
All contributions are tax-deductible to the extent US federal law affords.
We appreciate your support.